The present reviews have been freely released by the guests and taken from reservation portals.

Casa San Giorgio is a wonderful place! (Please visit). Paolo and Laura are amazing hosts, very lovely and caring. From the moment we arrived we immediately felt home... We highly recommend this place because we enjoyed the place the family the view and all the facilities in the house like; a jacuzzi in the bath, sauna and gym. We also loved the AMAZING breakfast. With so many food and fruit to choose, you can't even imagine....

   Fabian - Holland - Aug 2017

 

Wow, what a view on Bergamo from this place! Together with the warm welcome, including a glass of wine, the help they offer to your questions and the fact the owners speak very good Englsh this is a very special place to remember.

                                                  Henry – Holland – Sep 2019

 

Excellent location for exploring the region, apartment was perfect, Paulo & Laura are great hosts especially Paulo with his local tips and ideas for days out, were to visit, park etc. Would highly recommend.

 Steve – Uk – Aug 2019

 

 This place is perfect from the outstanding setting above the local town to the friendly hosts who are more than willing to offer tips in the local area.

 Jamie – UK – Aug 2019

 

Laura and Paolo’s home is a true gem! A real Italian home with warm and caring hosts - we couldn’t have asked for a nicer first day of our holiday. Make sure to take the small hike on top of the hill, the surrounding views and the small church on top of the hill cannot be missed!

 Annika- Denmark - Jul 2019

 

Paolo ja Laura ovat täydellisiä majoittajia, joilla on kaunis koti mahtavalla sijainilla. He ovat erittäin ystävällisiä, vieraanvaraisia ja aina valmiina auttamaan sekä antamaan hyviä vinkkejä. Suosittelen lämpimästi heidän majoitusta.

 Jarkko – Finland – Jul 2019

 

 We passed a wonderful weekend at beautiful Casa San Giorgio! Laura and Paolo were perfect hosts and it was very nice to know that they are around - but still, you have all the privacy you might need. The view, the garden, the gym, not to forget the breakfast - couldn't be better! We have read all the excellent ratings they received before and I can now tell, they are all true! Thanks a lot again !

 Anita – Switzerland – Jun 2019

 

Nous avons apprécié l'accueil très chaleureux de Laura et Paolo. La maison, située dans un endroit très calme, procède tous les équipements nécessaires. Les hôtes sont très avenants et offrent un petit petit-déjeuner copieux. Nous recommandons vivement cet endroit…

 Marie-Christine – France – Jun 2019

 

Laura and Paolo were outstanding hosts, their hospitality was the best we have experienced on Airbnb. The location and the accommodation were superb and spotlessly clean. The use of the Taverna, in which we cooked and socialised was extra special. The local knowledge was invaluable. I cannot praise and recommend Casa San Giorgio highly enough. Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable, made extra special by Laura and Paolo's hospitality. We are already planning to back later this year.

David - UK - Apr 19

 

First of all, the location of the apartment (especially the view) is even more beautiful than on the photos. Paulo and Laura are incredibly nice and you immediately feel at home. Cleanliness and equipment are impeccable and there was no reason to complain. Since this was my first booking with Airbnb, they both set the bar very high. 5 days had a recovery factor of 2 weeks and on the next trip to Bergamo we will definitely cook with the two and drink a glass of wine, that's promised. So all in all a full score and an unrestricted recommendation. We will come again.

 Marcus - Germany - Apr 19

 

I believe their hospitality is first class and casual enough to relax guests. I chose here because of the reviews so far and now I have a confidence to say it is true.

 Masato - Japan - Apr 19

 

We were BLOWN away by the hospitality given at this AIRBNB! We truly felt like we were staying with friends/family. From the chats, to the views, to the food, snacks & to the stay. Everything was A+! We will be back & we will definitely be spreading the word about this little slice of heaven.

 Ali - Canada - Apr 19

 

We had a lovely stay at Paolo and Laura. They are such welcome and warm people! The place is fantastic, it is clean, well equiped (with jacuzzi!), and the view from the hill is great. What we also loved is that they provide breakfast in the morning and free coffee and tea all day. this is our best airbnb experience so far. We 100% recommend this place and it is guaranteed 100% satisfaction!

 Putri – Indonesia – Apr 19

 

 My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Paolo's beautiful apartment. This very spacious apartment is on the ground floor of a larger property/beautiful compound and affords lots of privacy. We have been traveling for 2 months by the time we arrived at Paolo's. The weather was chilly and wet. But it didn't bother us one bit. It was a good place to relax and rest. We couldn't take up Paolo's many recommendations as we were too tired to brave the rain. The view from our comfortable apartment over the city of Bergamo is so beautiful, we don't need to go anywhere! We enjoyed the morning 'excursions' to The Tavern right next door to our apartment for breakfast - expresso, eggs, croissants, bread. I fell ill and Paolo helped us call in his doctor friend. That was a big help as we had to fly out the next morning. See you both , Paolo and Laura when you come to Asia. Crabs - home cooked!

 Flo - Singapore - Jun 19

 

 Everything was perfect. Laura and Paolo are super hosts and help with everything. Place is amazing, close to nature, peaceful. Every morning breakfast was prepared in the taverna. We loved it there and we will come back for sure. It was unforgettable time. Place is beautiful and Laura and Paolo are such a thoughtful people with warm hearts. Perfect gateway, close to nature, full of peace.

 Monika – Denmark – May 19

 

My girlfriend and I had an amazing stay here. Every aspect, from the room to the daily breakfast in the Taverna, was incredible, and Laura and Paulo thought of everything when it came to our stay. Our only complaint is that we couldn’t stay longer! Highly recommend this stay if visiting Bergamo or any of the surrounding area.

 Jay – USA – May 19

 

The perfect Italian get away with amazing view and a lot to do and visit within an hour drive/bus. Truly amazing hosts who made our vacation fabulous!

 Emma - Sweden - Sep 18

 

Very homey hospitality, excellent service, Definitely a place to recommend. Laura and Paolo are very hospitable hosts. Very generous. Need a car to get there. Parking available.

 Chris – Holland – May 18

 

Es war wirklich ein schöne Zeit und wir fühlten uns sehr wohl bei den beiden! Die Zimmer sind super sauber, modern und man hat eine tolle Aussicht auf Bergamo! Die Gastgeber sind sehr aufmerksam und bei Fragen kann man immer um Rat fragen. Ich werde so schnell es geht wieder kommen :)

 Ronja - Germany - Apr 18

 

 The place was amazing. Well beyond expectations and extremely good value for your money. Laura and her husband were supreme hosts. The surroundings are are beautifull, a short 20 minutes walk up to a cute church with a perfect view of Bergamo is available from your backdoor. Perfect way to start your morning. Breakfast was delicious. Room was perfect. Would recommend to anyone. 6 out 5 stars. Very impressed. 

 Lars - Norway - Sep 18

 

Definitely one of the best Airbnb we've done so far. It's located up a little hill, in a very calm place with a view on the valley. It's in the middle of everything in the area (lakes, Bergamo, Airport, Mountains,...) Laura and Paolo are amazing hosts, easy to discuss with ! The house is very clean, got a very nice terrace. The taverna, accessible via this terrace is a place where you can find anything you need (biscuits, coffee, beers and wine). The breakfast taken in here, is complete, and it's a real plus with this Airbnb ! If we've got to stay in the area again, we will come back for sure !

Ugo - Principality of Monaco - Aug 18

 

Paolo and Laura take the term SUPERHOST to the next level. This is probably the best Airbnb I have ever lived in. Paolo and Laura stand for everything and more of an ideal Airbnb host. Both are super kind, helpful and great conversation partners. What striked me most was their love for detail and their interest in you as a person. For instance once they found out that I am allergic to dairy, Laura baked delicious dairy-free, homemade cake and crepes. Paolo gave me amazing recommendations within Bergamo and the surrounding places. From day one they made me feel like home and part of their family. The apartment is just amazing. Plenty of space, huge bed, opportunity to work out and an amazing view at Bergamo. I can highly recommend Paolo and Lauras’ apartments to everyone who is thinking about visiting the beautiful city of Bergamo and its surroundings.

  Alessandro - Germany - Jun 18

 

Wonderful and thoughtful hosts. Easy access to Milan and to the mountains. Remember to schedule time to enjoy the serenity at Casa San Giorgio and to visit Citti Alta. We look forward to a return visit.

 Dorran – USA - May 18

 

 Der Aufenthalt bei Laura und Paolo war wunderbar. Die beiden sind sehr herzliche Gastgeber und halfen uns bei Fragen und der Buchung von Aktivitäten/Ausflügen. Das schicke Anwesen verfügt über einen tollen Ausblick und eine moderne und gepflegten Ausstattung. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl und verbrachten einen schönen Urlaub bei Laura und Paolo. Haben die Unterkunft bereits Freunden & Familie empfohlen und wir kommen selber gerne wieder :)

 Isabel - Germany - Jul 18

 

Casa San Goergio is a great place to stay. A good location - close to Bergamo and the motorway and rail network for visiting further afield. The apartment is beautifully appointed, very comfortable bed etc. but the best feature is the outside terrace and the stunning view towards Bergamo and even, on a clear day, as far as the French Alps. Laura and Paulo could not have been more friendly and helpful. Paulo came to pick us up form the station when we arrived to save the walk up the steep hill and the following day even drove us to the airport where we had a hire car booked saving us no end of hassle on public transport. Thereafter we were almost treated like family. Paulo was always ready to sit and talk and share his love and knowledge of the region - tailoring his recommendations for visits to our own particular interests. We are fascinated by archaeology and our trip to the astonishing prehistoric rock art at Capo Di Ponte (Parco Nationale delle rupiestri incisi) was a highlight. Our strongest memory though will be of the lovely meals that they cooked and shared with us - a real joy (and some of the best pasta we have tasted!) It was great to meet them and their lovely children and an example of how good Airbnb can be.

  Steven - UK - Aug 18

 

At Casa San Giorgio we found a beautiful and happy family, with 2 small, cute and very smart kids. Laura and Paolo are dedicated hosts, Lombardy hidden gems connaisseurs, great company at breakfast and for a glass of wine on the terrace, under the kiwi trees, in the evening. The house is located on a hill and it has stunning views of the whole valley and of Bergamo city. The accomodation was very good, it was extremely clean, tidy and fully equipped, just like the pictures and the description. We have appreciated the AC unit in the room when we arrived, as it was very hot outside that day. My wife and I and our two, 8 and 9 years old, boys enjoyed every moment of the time we’ve spent at Casa San Giorgio and for sure we will be back, as we must test the wodden fire place from the taverna, in the winter  Thank you guys, Lots of love from Romania!

  Razvan – Romania - Aug 18

 

 Nous avons passé une seule nuit mais elle fut mémorable. Un accueil unique, Une convivialité rare. Nous avons partagé une très belle soirée. La location est tout aussi parfaite. Grazie per tutto !

  Christophe - France - Jul 18

 

5 stars and 5 wows for Laura and Paolo!! The apartment, the view, the details, the breakfast, etc. etc. But most of all the sincere attention from the hosts for their guests, excellent in one word!! No doubt we will come back here. Thank you so much!

 Anton - Holland  - Jul 18

 

Laura, Paolo and their two adorable kids were the perfect hosts! Generous, kind, friendly and very helpful. We stayed in the 2 bedrooms apartment and it was very clean, spacious and well equipped. The beds are super comfortable:) The view from the balcony is absolutely stunning! Our baby girl just didn't want to leave since she had so much fun with their kids..;) the breakfast in the taverna was delicious and the coffe was the best way to start a wonderful day in this amazing area. Laura and Paolo are so generous and very hospitality and made us feel at home from the first moment. A real piece of heaven! We wish we'll have the opportunity to come again or just meet over coffe. Can't recommend enough!! Grazie mille

 Erez - Israel - Jun 18

 

Our stay with Laura & Paolo was just perfect! They thought of everything and spoilt us with delicious breakfast, wine and antipasti. The apartment is very nice, clean and cozy. Super comfi bed! The surounding is very well maintained and in the garden you can enjoy a wonderful view on the city and bergamo cita alta. Laura and Paolo are so lovely, very helpful and made sure we enjoyed our stay to the fullest. We would come back anytime - thank you for everything.

                                                       Seline - Switzerland - Apr 18

Wir haben Laura und Paolo als zwei grosszügige, sehr freundliche und zuvorkommende Gastgeber erlebt. Die Wohnung war sehr sauber und schön eingerichtet. Auch das tägliche Frühstück war absolut top. Optimaler Ausgangspunkt, um die naheliegenden Städte rund um Bergamo zu besichtigen. Das Haus befindet sich etwas oberhalb und erlaubt einen einmaligen Blick über die schöne Landschaft sowie auf die Altstadt von Bergamo. Der gemütlich eingerichtete Aussenbereich lädt zum entspannen ein. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder kommen! Sehr empfehlungswert!

Nicole - Switzerland - May 18

 

Had a great time staying at casa san Giorgio, it is a wonderful place with very friendly and wonderful people. The owners really went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The food was good, the view was amazing, and the apartment was excellent. Would definitely come again. I feel five stars doesn't do it justice and would give more if it was possible.

    Lewis - UK - Oct 18

 

 We had a wonderful time at Casa San Giorgio in late April. Paolo and Laura have put a lot of love into creating their beautiful home and they are passionate about sharing this with travellers from across the world. Case San Giorgio is situated on a hill overlooking the town of Bergamo, with wonderful views from the terrace! We used the terrace in the mornings for breakfast, which Paolo and Laura kindly served every morning - with fresh produce, great coffee and eggs from their own chicks and quails! The location is very convenient for travellers who are renting a car and want to see the region of Italian lakes. We managed to see many places in the a relative short stay of 4 nights, with day trips to Lake Garda, Lake Como, Milan and Lake Iseo - all within about 1h drive away. Bergamo is a very charming medieval town with lots to see and taste as well. Laura and Paolo recommended some great places for us to eat and drink, including for my birthday lunch. Overall, a great birthday trip and could not have been happier with the welcome and the hospitality that Laura and Paolo provided for us. Stay at Casa san Giorgio is highly recommended!

Kamilla – UK - May 18

 

Vine a este sitio maravilloso durante 3 días, y lamento no haberme quedado 3 semanas. Laura y Paolo son unos anfitriones encantadores que cuidan hasta el más mínimo detalle y son más que serviciales. Jamás me he sentido tan bienvenida en un AirBnB y no dudo en volver. El desayuno y las vistas son espectaculares. Hay tanto que hacer en la zona que es abrumador, en el buen sentido de la palabra. Gracias por todo! Es una lastima no poder dejar más de 5 estrellas, porque este sitio es sobresaliente.

    Ana - Spain - Oct 17

 

Paolo and Laura and their kids made our stay so great and above our expectations. The breakfast and the night talks and the pizza with the the beautiful view is unforgettable. our kid love to play with the host kids and they enjoy their time.

Fahad – Saudi Arabia – Aug 18

 

We were returning guests and this time brought our two friends so we had both apartments, everything about our stay was amazing and fantastic, hosting second to none facilities, added touches and spectacular foods, you not only have a wonderful relaxing stay here, you return home with a Beautiful family as your friends.

  Mandy - UK - May  18

 

 Great hosts, both Paolo and Laura. Great place to laze! Beautiful view from the top of the hill. Easy to get downtown Bergamo, or to some other cities and attractions in the area. Paolo and Laura can give excellent tips for places to visit. The only regret is that we couldn't stay longer, but we'll surely come back!

   Bogdan - Romania - Apr  18

 

A simply wonderful place to stay! The apartment is spacious, excellently fitted out, renovated to a high standard, clean and very welcoming. The pellet fire added a lovely touch of romance on the autumn evenings, the gym/sauna was enjoyed by all and the size of the beds is a rare comfort in such holiday lets.:-)

The hosts left out towels, soaps etc and, if we wanted for anything, brought it for us immediately. The photos of the place are absolutely honest and represent exactly as it is, in fact, the apartment is even more attractive in real life. The view from the terrace (beautifully covered by kiwi vines) is simply breathtaking. We sat for hours simply soaking in the view across to Bergamo. The view is worth the money on its own! For those who like the countryside the apartment is perfectly located. We walked up to the top of the hill that it is set on and visited the gorgeous little church up there and took in the incredibly 360 degree views. The house is surrounded by vineyards, forests and farmland which are so wonderful to explore. The location is also excellent for day trips - within max 90 min drive we visited: the world heritage site Bergamo, Milan and its amazing cathedral, Verona; home of the Roman arena and Juliet's balcony, lake Gada.... The theme park Gadaland is only an hours drive away and there is loads more to explore - we, sadly, didn't have the time. Only 10 mins drive from the airport but not in the flightline so you can't hear the planes. 1 minute drive from huge, reasonably-priced supermarkets. Excellent for families, couples and business people alike.

And finally, the main reason to stay at Casa San Giorgio: the amazing hosts. Laura and Paolo welcomed us like family upon our arrival and treated us like kings for the whole stay.They have set up a cosy "taverna" separate from the apartment where they serve warm and cold fresh breakfast and where you can dine/cook, if you like. We talked over a tea or a glass of wine about everything and anything, no ask was too big for them and they gave us some fantastic insider tips about the local area. Invaluable to avoid the tourist traps. They are two of the kindest people you will meet and we hope that we can return one day to meet up with their lovely family again. Booking holiday apartments can be daunting but you cannot go wrong with this one. It is beautiful, well-kept, has a simply stunning view, is well-situated and, has the most wonderful hosts.

   Matt - Germany - Nov 17

 

Fantastic place to stay! Paolo and Laura are wonderful hosts and were extremely kind and generous. The rooms are clean and spacious - the bed was extremely comfortable. The home has a great view and is close to lots of beautiful natural scenery. Somewhere I'd love to return to and stay again!

 Henry - UK - Oct 17

Der Aufenthalt bei Paolo und Laura war durch ihre Gastfreundschaft einfach traumhaft.Begonnen mit einer unheimlich hohen Flexibilität beim Check-in bis hin zum traumhaften Frühstück. Jeden Morgen wurden wir freundlich begrüßt und hatten eine sehr große Auswahl an Leckereien. Die Wohnung ist super sauber und schön gestaltet. Zudem ist der Standort des Hauses optimal gewählt, um alle naheliegenden Städte zu besichtigen und ruhig auf dem Berg in der schönen Landschaft zu entspannen. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen;)! Unsere bisher beste Reise bei airbnb.

  Julia -  German - Oct 17

 

Magnificent view, exceptional hosts, that almost forgotten rural peace and meditation necessary silence of the last century, minutes away from the airport and quite closed to everything: from Milan to Lago di Garda, Italy's greatest alpine lake. Pictures are great, however, the view and sunsets are even greater. I've tried it, therefore I'm looking forward to come back again. And again.

 Mihai - Romania - Aug 17

 

A lovely house in which the bottom floor has been remodeled nicely and comfortably with a little added style. It has all the necessary amenities including a garage spot for your car, which you will need in order to reach the lovely house on top of the very steep hill. A very good breakfast filled with home made products (honey, jam, eggs...) that you can enjoy on the terrace overlooking Bergamo and its wonderful Cite Alta. A truly lovely and welcoming family.

 Laura - USA - Nov 17

 

 This is a really nice place, up on the hill, with a wonderful view over Bergamo and the mountains behind. I enjoyed so much the breakfast, tasted a fantastic olive oil and wine (Paolo's choice) . And I tried the sauna! so relaxing! Great experience!

   Denisa – Ro,mania - Oct 17

 

Great hosts, very easy to find place, 10 min from airport, we arrived late in the night and they wait us with home made pizza, everything was very new and clean..super breakfast and coffee..and of course amazing view... Thank you very much Laura and Paolo for being such a nice hosts..We are waiting to visit your beautiful Lombardia in summer, too..                                                                                                          

Baldea -  Romania - Dec 17

 

 Soggiorno perfetto, Laura e Paolo sono ospitali, disponibili e simpaticissimi, la casa in splendida posizione con una vista bellissima sulla città di Bergamo, appartamento comodo, pulito e con tutti i servizi, colazione eccellente .... insomma consiglio vivamente questo posto a tutti .

 Claudio - Italy - Oct 18

 

 Feeling like home, just better :). Great view, modern&charming house, traditional taverna where you can find some hidden gems (cooked by the hosts). And, of course, smart conversation with Laura & Paolo. See you next time!

Georgiana - Romania - Sep 17

 

 

Sometimes you pick an Airbnb that simply supports your trip and adventures, and very rarely you find one that actually IMPROVES it! You simply must stay with Laura and Paulo. Wonderful people who have put together a wonderful place for you to explore the Bergamo region. They deserve every nice thing these reviews have stated. I was going to rent in Bergamo in order to see the Lago di Garda, but when I saw the reviews of this place I decided to take a chance.Honestly, it was like staying with friends who happen to have a beautiful apartment for guests in their home. Laura allowed us to come over early with our bags so that we could explore the area and not fear them being stolen after checking out of our Milan accommodations. The apartment at Casa di Giorgio is exactly as pictured, very hospitable and comfortable and the views are GORGEOUS! Paulo made time each morning to help us know more about the area and made restaurant suggestions, and then made us reservations just like a great concierge.They offered us coffee and eggs and meats and cheeses and fresh breads in the morning. Wine and beer are available all day (for a very reasonable cost!). I didn't try the gym but it's very clean!! Laura was willing to communicate with me easily and frequently on (Hidden by Airbnb) , which really really helps you feel comfortable. They are both very friendly and talkative and also respectful of your privacy.Many reviewers said they shared a meal with these hosts, and that is my only regret that we did not (we were out and about... perhaps if we had stayed another night). We are from California so we are used to paying $$$$$ for hotels.This Airbnb seems so affordable... I can't believe what a deal we got. They even sent us away with small gifts! I feel like I got paid to stay there. :) If you would like to visit the Alpine lakes of Italy, you must make this your home away from home.

 Hilary – USA – May 2019

 

We had a great time at Laura & Paolo's place near Bergamo. The guestroom is immaculate, convenient, quiet and has a wonderful terrace with a great view. Laura & Paolo welcomed us warmly and made us feel right at home. We actually enjoyed everything about our stay, including the nice breakfast at the taverna - a great place to sit and relax and start your day. Location is wonderful, close-by to Bergamo and Lake Iseo, in a quiet residential neighbourhood up the hill. Wonderful stay, five stars, would highly recommend and hope to go back soon.

 Gianni – Belgium – Sep 2019

 

You will feel like home. The access is easy from the airport. The food is amazing. The hosts treat you like family. The apartments are spotless clean. The places you can visit are unlimited and breathtaking. Better than any hotel experience.

 Gelu- UK – Sep 2019

 

 This will be my shortest grading: JUST PERFECT! Thank you very much for the stay in your lovely House. To everybody it is highly recommended.

 Oskar – Switzerland – Aug 2019

 

Paolo and Laura are amazing hosts. The room is very spacious and clean. Their garden is amazing. We loved our stay there and would love to visit again! The breakfast was good and the view amazing. A lot of good restaurants and beautiful cities in the neighberhood. Paula and Laura would love to give you tips. Deffinatly recommend it!

 Phyllis – Belgium – Aug 2019

 

We had a fantastic time. What a great base to explore Bergamo and the local lakes. You definitely need a car to make the most of your holiday here. The view from the apartment was beautiful and we enjoyed sitting outside in the evenings enjoying the sunset. Paolo and Laura were great hosts and made sure we were comfortable and happy. Breakfast was a bonus and there was too much for us to eat! Thank you for everything!

 Caroline – Uk – Aug 2019

 

Well equipped apartment with great location and AMAZING terrace views! Hosts are very friendly and thoughtful, check in and check out went smoothly. We highly recommend the place and will be back for some more Casa San Giorgio.

 Ieva – Lithuania – Jun 2019

 

 We had an amazing stay at San Giorgo and would definitely come again! The view from the house is beautiful. Laura and Paolo were very helpful and gave us good tipps! It was a good start into our Italy trip.

 Jessica – Switzerland – Jun 2019

 

 Staying at Laura & Paolo's place was absolutely amazing! We felt welcome the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warmth, a glass of bubbles and good company! The view is stunning and the apartment is spacious, cosy & super clean! (Very comfortable bed!!) The location is great, we visited Bergamo, Lago di Garda & Iseo & so many places like Milan, Venice & Verona are easy to reach. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

 Melle - Holand - May 19

 

If your looking for a fabulous experience in the real authentic Italian stay, then look no further. This place is a must to immerse yourself in the local culture with the most beautiful views an added bonus. Paulo is a walking encyclopaedia of local knowledge and is more than happy to share this with you over a glass of wine. You simply couldn’t get a better host than Laura and Paulo. Breakfast is served every morning, with an array of foods to suit your needs including home baked croissants which are divine. I was lucky enough to get a cooking lesson from Paulo, the best scallopini we ever ate. I will be surely taking this recipe home with me. The night we were leaving Laura had made us her traditional tiramisu, served in the tavern, which was divine. The place itself has everything you need to feel completely comfortable and I would recommend you stay here, it is simply the best Airbnb we have encountered from all over the world.

Theresa - Australia - Apr 19

 

This is a delightful place just outside Bergamo. Paolo and Laura were very thoughtful hosts. It felt like visiting friends . The views were great, it was very secure and the house was well appointed. The excellent breakfast in the taverna and the draft beer from the machine require special mention. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

 Pradeep - UK - Apr 19

 

Paolo and Laura amazing hosts. we enjoyed the time spent in the apartment. The hosts were very kind and friendly. From the terrace there is an extraordinary view of the city of Bergamo and the surrounding area. on rainy evenings we had a pleasant time in the tavern where Paolo light the wood stove. For us the apartments were a good location for visiting near lakes (Iseo and Garda), as well as for traveling to the Alps. Thank you Paolo for recommended places to visit with spectacular views. This is the first apartment in which we definitely want to return again :)

 Natalya - Russia - Apr 19

 

Paolo and Laura have an amazing place. The house and area are gorgeous and their hospitality is remarquable. Thank you for the tips, the food and the cozy appartment!

 Nikolas – Canada – May 2019

 

Wir möchten uns noch mal ganz ganz herzlich für Euren warmen und freundlichen Empfang bedanken, liebe Paulo und Laura! Die Aussicht, das Haus, die Energie, die wir dort gespürt haben, war mehr als nur Italien erleben. Es spricht für Offenheit und Herzlichkeit vor allem. Wir sind sehr glücklich, Euch getroffen zu haben. Vielen lieben Dank für die frischen Eier, für die leckere Pasta und für den herausrragenden Wein. Für uns werden diese wünderschöne Tage dank Euch, immer in Erinnerung bleiben! Schönen Sommer und bis bald! Veselina und Ivan.

                                                                       Veselina – Bulgaria - Jun 18

 

If you are looking for accommodations that feel like home, look no further than Casa San Giorgio. Paolo and Laura’s goal is to ensure you enjoy every moment of your stay. Our stay at Casa San Giorgio, with Paolo and Laura exceeded our every expectation. Their attention to every detail (check-in, the apartment, fresh baked breakfast, extra amenities, their tourist recommendations, check out etc) OUTSTANDING! We highly recommend staying at Casa San Giorgio. Their attention to every detail from booking to check out, amazing. Thank you Paolo and Laura, you made our vacation extra special. A wonderful experience.

 Arlene - Canada - Sep 18

 

 Отличные апартаменты! Чисто, уютно. Большое пространство. Есть печка, что немаловажно, так как один день ночь была прохладная, а отопление в Италии дают только в ноябре. Прекрасный вид на Бергамо, даже лучше чем на картинке. Очень удобно, путешествующим на машине. Выезд на трассу недалёко. До Бергамо минут 15, до озера Комо около часа. Недалёко отличный супермаркет. Laura и Paolo нам организовали очень тёплый приём, угостили вкуснейшим пирогом.Спасибо отдельное, Laura, за прекрасную домашнюю выпечку (круассаны и штрудель были восхитительными). Спасибо Paolo за Советы. Завтраки превзошли все ожидания!!! Отличное место. Всем рекомендую данные апартаменты!

Anton - Russia - Oct  18

 

 I would recommend it to the Queen herself we loved it. Thanks guys !

 Frank - UK - Sep 18

 

 We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful place. Having breakfast while enjoying the view was great. Laura & Paolo are great hosts and open for any questions and comments. Would definitely go here again when we have the opportunity!

 Dave – Holland - Aug 18

 

The villa by itself is wonderful!!! The view is astonishing, so you can relax and enjoy every moment. We liked to have breakfast with fresh coffee and delicious croissants outside and enjoy the view. The glass of wine or cup of tea shared with wonderful company at evening will help you forget about all the troubles and truly enjoy the moment. We love everything about this place. The room is beautiful, very clean and with everything that you might need. If you question your stay because of little kids- don't, they won't bother you at all. Location is perfect for those who has a car. You can visit such wonderful cities as Milan, Verona, or small island in the middle of the local lake. At Casa San Giorgio we felt like at home, so we certainly recommend you not to miss this awesome opportunity. Special thanks to Paolo and Laura for their advices about local places we visited.

   Dennis – Usa - Aug 18

 

This place was amazing, it had everything we needed. Laura and Paolo were excellent hosts, making sure that we had everything to make us fully enjoy our stay. There are many things to do in the area; visit Lake Iseo or Bergamo, Milano.. and Laura and Paolo had many nice tips for us!

Marije - Holland - Aug 18

 

The best, most amazing and most quintessentially Italian stay I've had in Italy and I've spent in total ~11 months in various places in this beautiful country. Paolo and Laura's corner of paradise has it all, I don't even know where to start describing. There is unbeatable panorama of valleys and hills that you see from the garden patio, where you sit under kiwi and fig trees and sip wine, while talking about life and the universe with the hosts or other travellers. There are organic, fresh eggs from their own chicken. There is a coffee machine and copious, delicious breakfast. In just a few minues from the house there is a fastastic pasticceria, where we made daily trips to fill up on fantastic sfogliatelle and cannolini. There are Paolo and Laura, who are fascinating, mind and heart-wise people whom we feel lucky to have met! Thank you for everything from all our hearts! Apart from life-wisdom, they also shared with us brilliant travel tips for places close and far, as they are very-well travelled themselves. We stayed for three days and wished we could stay more. To other travellers I can strongly recommend this place for a longer stay as the base for exploring all the surrounding area.

 Laura - Latvia - Aug 18

 

As good as Paolo's and Laura's place already seems at a first glance on the Airbnb, it exceedes expectations when you arrive. There are so many impressions that i better line them up so not to forget something: - Paolo and Laura are exceptional and born-to-be hosts. If there was a button that you could use once in every 10 places you visit, i would use it for them without hesitation. They make you feel at home from the first second on. You can tell they travelled a lot in their live already, since broad-mindedness makes spending time chatting with them so very special. - the location is best of the best you can find in area; on one side you are minutes away from Bergamo, airport, stores etc. but at the same time you can chill in private place far away and literally above from anyone; the uniqueness of that combination just blows your mind away. - when you arrive you are greeted by warmest and most home-feel couple you will ever meet (and i'm not exaggerating even a bit) and by the magical combination of lavender saturated air, bird singing and cricket sounds in the distance. - rooms and bathroom are clean, well equipped, with delicate personal touches - there also is a taverna, where Paolo and Laura make sure you start a day with balanced breakfast (which was a surprise for me, i didn't know we would be treated a breakfast too :) ) with home milk. Laura suggested and made pancakes for us, - arriving in new area you need first-hand local information which Paolo and Laura provided with great enthusiasm + [this one is a gem! ->] they prepared an excellent mini-book of local visiting sites, restaurants, shops, etc. so you can consider ideas for spending time. To sum up, i admit i am probably one of most picky and hard-to-satisfy people but if i ever revisit Bergamo area, there is just one place where i want to stay. Paolo's and Laura's home.

  Iztok - Slovenia - Jul 18

 

Paulo and Laura's home was absolutely lovely and I cannot say enough nice things about our visit to their home! The apartment was amazing and the view of neighboring Bergamo was wonderful. Paulo and Laura were the perfect hosts and went out of their way to welcome us and make us feel at home. As this was our first visit to the area, the couple did not hesitate to provide us with great tips on where to visit, and insider details about the area that we wouldn't have normally discovered on our own. I absolutely recommend staying with Paulo and Laura to anyone looking for a home away from home while traveling in Northern Italy. We will definitely remember them for future vacations!

  Meghan - USA - Jun 18

 

We needed an accommodation near Bergamo but we found a second home! Laura and Paolo took care of us like family from the moment we arrived until the last minute of our departure. This place exceeded every expectation we had- from the views, hospitality, breakfast, amenities, and the room- no five star rating system can capture our experience at Casa San Giorgio. The house is situated on the hill providing a spectacular view of Bergamo and surroundings, which can be enjoyed from the lovely terrace with a glass of wine in hand. Not only were Laura and Paolo helpful and knowledgeable about the location, we also shared wonderful meals and conversation. You would never know we just met them- it was like spending two days with friends! If you are looking for something more than just an accommodation, come to Casa San Giorgio and you will leave feeling better than you came. We surely did!

 Jacki - Singapore - Jun  18

 

 Where do I start ....we have travelled so many places and stayed in luxury accommodation but we have never been hosted the way we were by Laura and Paolo. They made us so welcome in their beautiful home, fantastic location, great base to travel Northern Italy. The apartment was wonderful, everything you need but the most special thing about this stay was the hosting skills. Second to none. informative instructions of the local areas, where best to use your time etc, but we were honoured to be invited to join Laura and Paolo and their gorgeous two children for a fabulous family meal, this was wonderful and a time we will treasure . On our last day Laura took us on a drive to see the fabulous local scenery this truly is a beautiful part of the world we then joined Paolo at his Nephews pizzeria for fabulous food.We can't praise this wonderful home enough to stay in and we have made fabulous friends with a wonderful family we have already booked our return in May ....don't miss out you will be delighted with a wonderful room and outstanding hospitality”

                                                                    Aileen - UK - Oct 18

 

5-stars? No, not enough. 10-stars? No, still not enough. In truth, there are not enough stars in the sky to rate our wonderful experience with Laura and Paolo at Casa San Giorgio in Albano Sant'Alessandro, just outside of Bergamo city in the Lombardy region of Northern Italy. When we arrived in Bergamo, Paolo and Laura rescued us from our own mistake of booking the wrong transport from Venezia to their location. Without realizing, we booked a bus from Brescia to Bergamo (instead of a train from Milano) that left us stranded on a street corner in downtown Bergamo at rush hour with all our luggage and not a single taxi in sight! Laura and Paolo drove all the way in to Bergamo to pick us up from the bus station. Then, Paolo drove my husband over to the airport to pick up the rental car! But, wait, that's not all! They saw that we were exhausted and ill-prepared for the challenge of hunting for a restaurant in an unfamiliar city, so insisted we join their family for a dinner of the most incredible lasagna I've ever tasted, made by Paolo's mom! No...There's more! Lots more. In the spirit of a true Bed & Breakfast, a morning light breakfast of antipasti, pastries, yogurts, breads and a variety of other delectables baked by Laura, was made available in the 'Taverna' EVERY morning of our stay with absolutely to-die-for Espresso coffee. Our spacious suite was spotlessly clean and quiet. The amenities were plentiful and the hospitality was more than we had ever hoped for. The scenery and hillside landscaping of the property were gorgeous. And because the weather was unusually sunny and pleasant for mid-April, we were treated to heart-stopping sunsets every evening that take your breath away! If ever there were a glimpse of what heaven might look like, Casa San Giorgio must certainly be it! The vine covered patio was the perfect, scenic, relaxing gathering spot at the end of each day to unwind from the challenges of traffic roundabouts and the occasional tourist navigation blunder that extended travel time in unexpected ways! No...wait! I'm not done. There's lots more, that each guest will encounter with unique experiences in joyful ways, similar to or different from ours. But I will end by saying that we arrived as guests of Laura and Paolo, but we departed as lifelong friends. Roger and I look forward to having an opportunity to reciprocate some of the hospitality and kindness of our new friends with a future visit to our Seattle lake forest home when the time is right for them and their adorable children. Grazie mille, Paolo and Laura, from the bottom of our most grateful hearts for being the highlight of our Italy trip with memories to cherish forever! Ciao, R & K! Ok. NOW I'm done. ;)

                                                                                                                                                                         Kathy - USA - Apr 18

 

The best place to stay in Italy! Perfect place to feel the spirit of the country :) Magnificient view, the nicest people, awesome food. I definitely recommend Casa San Giorgio!

 Agieszka - Poland -  May 18

 

Communication from start to finish was amazing. We easily planned arrival/check in and Laura was sure to pass along GPS coordinates to help with finishing the front gate. Once we arrived we were greeted and shown our home for the next few days. As far as appearance goes, the home and apartments were breathtaking. My husband and I spent a majority of our time within the common areas, drinking wine (they had for purchase on site for a very reasonable price), playing cards and listening to music while enjoying the spectacular view. Now when it comes to hospitality... Laura and Paolo are one of a kind. They are so loving, open and generous. They provided delicious breakfast, made us a home cooked meal for dinner, baked delicious snacks (cakes/pastry) and put together sandwiches for our drive. We felt so at home with this family and their children. By far the best experience I've had on any travel. We loved learning about italy from Paolo and chatting with both of Paolo & Laura in the evening. But the highlight for me was dinner. I loved playing "snakes" with their son and hearing about their travels too. In regards to room, it had everything you need and more. If traveling by car, plenty of parking. Thank you so much for being such incredible people with loving hearts. We will miss you. See you soon.

 Kristin - USA - May 18

 

Very homey hospitality, excellent service, Definitely a place to recommend. Laura and Paolo are very hospitable hosts. Very generous. Need a car to get there. Parking available.

 Chris - Switzerland

 

The apartment is very clean, easy to find. Paolo and Laura served for breakfast delicious homemade cake, fresh coffee, brioshes. Recemmended for families and couples too. Location is perfect, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Grazie mille Laura and Paolo!

  Laszlo- Hungary - May 18

 

A very nice location: fine design of the house, silence (highly welcome :-), nature & an impressive view. Laura and Paolo have been very welcoming all along and provided us a lot of tips & tricks about surroundings and about other nice places to visit in the area. Overall, we highly enjoyed the experience & will be happy to come back!

  Nicoleta - Romania - Nov 17

 

J'ai passé chez Laura et Paolo un séjour parfait. Logement spacieux literie impeccable machine à café extra et miel maison , très bien placé en campagne non loin de tout . Une vue extraordinaire . Laura et Paolo sont présents pour vous et très très attentionnés pour que tout vous soit agréable . Mon séjour fut un pure plaisir . Je vous invite à les rencontrer et visiter bergamo et les lacs . Merci encore à eux .

     Caroline - France -  Sep 17

 

 Best AirBnB I've been at! We can't give it a better review because we can't give 6 stars out of 5, but Laura and Paolo have done everything in their hand to give us a perfect experience. I can't do anything but to thank them for everything.                                                                                     

                                                         Ana - Spain - Oct 18

 

Laura et Paolo étaient accueillants, chaleureux et disponibles. Leur maison est très spacieuse, très agréable et a une vue extraordinaire. Nous avons été très bien accueillis et recommandons sans hésitation cet airbnb! Et nous reviendrons :)

  Leyla - Belgium - Apr 18

 

We have spent 5 wonderfull days in Lombardia staying at Paolo and Laura. They are very nice hosts, the house is very clean and cosy, breakfast is home made and very tastefull. Thanks again!

 Simona - Romania - Oct 17

 

Paolo and Laura are amazing hosts. Frankly speaking it’s my best choice at Airbnb. Amazing location, unbelievable view from terrace. Paolo and Laura are very hospitable and friendly hosts. Strongly recommended to visit - it’s brilliant choice.

Yaroslav- Russia - Oct 18

 

 

Sehr schöne Lage mit große, sehr subere Zimmer und hervorragenden Frühstück. Die Besitzerin und der Ehemann sehr freundlich und hilfsbereich! Nur zum empfehlen!!!!

   Bogdan - Germany - Aug 17

 

The hosts were wonderful. Beautiful! Everything was just perfect! Highly recommend for a relaxing stay. Wish we had stayed longer! Amazing! Really recommend for a getaway.

  Bob - Holland - APr 18

 

Excellent chioce for a city break. Cozy, comfy food, great hots. I ll come back for sure.

    Alexandra - Romania - Noc 17

 
 

Great location and view. Quiet, close enough to drive into the city/airport, but peaceful and quiet like the countryside.

Julie - USA - Apr 18

 

Laura and her husband are wonderful hosts, their breakfasts are amazing, and we enjoyed breathtaking views from their patio: a place that easily becomes home away from home.

   Bianca - USA - Oct 17

 

Tutto quello che potete desiderare in un soggiorno e in un appartamento qui lo troverete senza alcun dubbio. In molti anni di viaggi però mai mi è capitato di trovare tanto calore in un ospite e di sentirmi come parte di una famiglia senza mai nemmeno un secondo di imbarazzo o timore. Ci vogliono delle persone speciali per riuscire in questo e i padroni di caso senza ombra di dubbio lo sono. Ritorneremo sicuramente.

 Andrea - Italy - Oct 18

 

 Great place with an astonish view. Spotless clean. Great hospitality from Paolo and Laura. Definetly recomand.

Sergiu - Romania - Nov 17